2014 Annual Dinner highlights


Bob Butterworth, Florida’s longest-serving attorney general, received the Foundation’s 2014 Medal of Honor Award from 2013-14 Foundation President John Patterson.


Former American Bar Association President Martha Barnett, left, and Judge Pat Seitz of the U.S. District Court for the Southern District of Florida.


Justice Peggy Quince of the Florida Supreme Court and Pamela D. Cichon.


Judge William A. Van Nortwick Jr. presents Kristen Lentz and Christopher Jones of the Florida Institutional Legal Services Project of Florida Legal Services with the First Runner-Up plaque for the 2014 Goldstein Award.


Former Florida Bar President Burton Young and Florida Legal Services President Ham Cooke.


Foundation Board Member Jewel White and David Prather, a member of The Florida Bar Board of Governors.


Past Florida Bar Presidents Herman Russomanno and Jesse Diner.


Justice Charles T. Canady and 2013-14 Florida Bar President Eugene K. Pettis.


Executive Directors Rob Johnson of Brevard County Legal Aid and Dick Woltmann of Bay Area Legal Services.


Foundation President John Patterson talks with Bill Loucks, president of Florida Lawyers Mutual Insurance Company, sponsor of the Medal of Honor Award.


Judge William A. VanNortwick Jr. presents Shahrzad Emami of Legal Services of Greater Miami with the Second Runner-Up plaque for the 2014 Goldstein Award.


2014-15 Foundation President Judge Emerson R. Thompson Jr. presents 2013-14 President John Patterson and his wife Nora with orchids as a token of gratitude.